Fair Warning...

edited December 2008 in Shiba Inu (柴犬)
This is a fair warning to anyone who hates spam (no one?) lol. I am excited to be getting a Panasonic Lumix FZ28 for Christmas. So, Mika will be getting lots of me following her around trying to get a Shiba Action Shot, lol. It also shoots 720p HD video so I plan on getting lots of that, too.

I am new to photography but I have always had an eye for art. Nevertheless, I didn't want to get a DSLR just yet but I wanted a pretty good camera with lots of options so I could learn. From what I have read, the Lumix FZ28 seems to be a top of the line Bridge Camera, the class in between DSLRs and Compacts. I have caught tidbits here and there that some of you own really nice DSLRs.

So, I was just wanting to inform you of the impending spam, haha. Also, I wanted to know who all has cameras and what kind? I am just curious so I will know who to go to if I have questions. Photography seems like a good hobby and anything that gets Mika and I out of the house is a good thing. I will stop rambling now. I look forward to your comments! Thanks.

Comments

• edited November -1
    woot! Another fz28 owner! I got one for an early xmas present too :) It's definitely cool since I get so much better shots with it even without knowing how to use it! lol. The hd video is okay.. For a 8GB sd card, it can only record 8 minutes! rofl. So I record at lower quality video but it's still good for youtube and stuff. Youtube actually degrades your video :\

I had the same idea as you about dslr. I was afraid this would be a hobby I would lost interest in and since I didn't know all the options a camera has to offer, I didn't want to take waste almost a grand on just 1 lens and body.

ANYWAYS, it does get me and Pong out of the house more because I always want to take tons of pictures. It seems kinda lame for me to go alone to a park and take pictures or something.. I would look very suspicious and lame. Pong's my excuse :)