Best fod for Shiba puppies

Hello all, I am new to the forum and was just poking around around the food threads and thought I'd reach out for some advice here after reading about all these food options I've never even heard of!!! I am currently searching for a quality food option for my 4 and a half month old pup. My baby hasn't had any allergic reactions to food and seems to have a very hardy tummy. She was eating Science Diet at the vet's request and was given a free bag at her last visit. I immediately started searching for something better as I don't want her eating all that, pardon my language, ultra-processed crap. This is my first pup (first pet that couldn't be flushed actually lol) so I am a total newb despite the internet rummaging I have been doing. Any advice would be fabulous!
Thanks a bundle, Penelope

Comments

• edited November -1
    My pups ate Orijen Puppy, and although the first month or so they had the WORST farts, it really improved their overall health and coat shiny-ness.

Now they eat a rotation of Orijen 6 Fish and Ionnova Evo Small Red Meat Bites. Plus I am looking into doing some home cooked meals for them 1-2x per week.

They also get Brewers Yeast and Garlic, Fish Oil and Glucosimine and Chondroiton Supplements.
  • edited November -1
    hey, i feed mine Natural Balance, its only a 4 star food which you can buy at petco...I like it cause there are so many options, like vegetarian, sweet potato and fish and an allergy formula etc. in case your dog ends up having issues with his food.
  • edited November -1