Predatory Drift

2»

Comments

• edited November -1
    Aww lol
  • edited November -1
    Brad - Yes! It looks exactly like what Blue did. It's very cute, isn't it?! I love it, thanks for posting that vid.

/

Jess - Yeah, it must just be a kind of "Shikoku thing".
  • MnVMnV
    edited October 2009
    I'm no dog expert, let along Akitas.

When Aki plays with other dogs, I sense that she is bullyish against smaller ones, and more respectful for the the larger ones.

Other dog owners tell me it's ok, that's how dogs play, but I'm more worried about dog than themselves.

Aki likes to swipe and pin smaller dogs with her paws while maintaining an upright posture. I usually step in and pause the play when it gets rough.

Also when she plays with her chew plush toys, she likes to

1) lay low from a distance then pounce on them

2) when she grabs them, she will shake them

Reading this article makes me wanna be extra careful in her future play sessions.

ps That reminds me, Aki once attacked and destroyed one of our fake decorative life like kitten when no one was watching her. She teared the scalp off the kitten.

She destroyed this one http://www.perfectpetzzz.com/Products/PerfectPetzzz/PID-PP92-06BV6(PerfectPetzzzStaging).aspx

We still have this one http://www.perfectpetzzz.com/Products/PerfectPetzzz/PID-PP92-05BV6(PerfectPetzzzStaging).aspx
  • edited November -1
    Thanks for the article. Think I will share w/ the webmaster for our dog park website.

Some observations from the dog park: