The thread of Kuma, the Akita - Kuma and Nyx turned 3 today!!

Comments

• edited November -1
    Great spam! He looks like he's having so much fun with the rottie! Very cute!
  • edited November -1
    what fun!

do akitas have less of a 'freedom! embrace it! catchmeifyoucan!' drive than say a shiba when the leash is dropped?
  • edited November -1
    Although I have no hands on experience with Shibas, I would say yes. The energy level is lower, and probably just that would make the difference.
  • edited November -1
    Shibas seem to have cornered the market with that one.

Miko has snuck out of our gate twice (there is a gap now blocked with a cinderblock that she was able to squirm through). The coolest part is Piglet alerted me to the situation. That and when I would look around the corner, Miko would be sitting at the front door. All I would have to do is crouch down and say her name and she hops over and starts to lick my face.

There is NO way Moto would come to me if he got out. He got out once and luckily he went to say howdy to the construction workers across the street and they held him until my friend "watching" him came to get him.
  • edited November -1
    That video is great - Kuma is a beast! That Rottie looked like a sweetie too.

----
  • edited November -1
    I LOVE the pix of Nyx and Kuma. God, Kuma is beautiful!
  • edited November -1